Nov 19, 2020 at 9:21 p.m. UTCUpdated Nov 19, 2020 at 9:22 p.m. UTC CoinDesk 20 Bitcoin Price Index Market Wrap: Bitcoin Hangs Around $18K While Ether Locked in DeFi Declines Bitcoin steadied around $18,000 after record volumes on Wednesday while Ethereum 2.0 may be causing some investors to move ether out of decentralized finance […]

CoinDesk 20 Bitcoin Price Index Market Wrap: Bitcoin Jumps to $14.2K; Ethereum Gas Usage Grows 113% YTD Bitcoin is making gains during the U.S. presidential election uncertainty while Ethereum’s gas data is highlighting a DeFi decline. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $14,061 as of 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Gaining 2.2% over the previous 24 hours. […]

Oct 27, 2020 at 20:25 UTC CoinDesk 20 Bitcoin Price Index Market Wrap: Bitcoin Jumps to $13.7K, Nearing 2019’s High; Ether Volatility Reverses Course Bitcoin made gains Tuesday toward its 2019 high while ether’s volatility rose after an October in decline. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $13,668 as of 20:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Gaining 5% […]

CoinDesk 20 Bitcoin Price Index Bitcoin Trump-Dumps to $10,500; MetaMask Hits 1 Million Users Bitcoin was able to hit $10,800 Tuesday before falling on U.S. Pres. Donald Trump’s stimulus tweet. Meanwhile, the DeFi ecosystem’s most popular wallet hit 1 million users. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $10,555 as of 20:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Slipping 1.6% […]